I can’t listen to the Scratch DJ Academy LPs anymore. The bass and snare on that LP

is draining out my brain. Oh someone please help me.

2a-trak

Another A-Trak Monkeyboy Breaks Vinyl at Fat Beats + #5 DJ Lesson

{$63.08/$184.16}

Now I can finally try beat matching with these two vinyl. We learned how to beat

match two different songs. The first step is to know the BPM of the two songs you are

trying to mix. If the leading record is about 90 BPM and the following record is about

87 BPM, you know you have to increase the pitch of the following turntable. Now that

you know which one to increase, put your body in motion with the leading record

beats. This lets your body count while your mind is listening to the

following record to beat match. Once you think you got the beats matching pretty

well, drop it on the one again and repeat beat matching for fine tuning. Laura at

Scratch Academy told me, she does it 5 times.

^

It took me 4 tries to get the second A-Trak Monkeyboy Breaks. On Friday, the dude

in front of me took the last copy, but another shipment was suppose to come on

Monday. I went there on Monday, but at 6 PM. I went there at 6PM and he told me

he needed to organize the vinyl to sell. So I came back at 7:30 PM, on finally got my

second A-Trak Monkeyboy Breaks. What a journey…

^

Fat Beats is a hip-hop orientated record store, with weekly live DJ spins. On Monday,

DJ Spinna was spinning. I don’t know him much, but HE WAS ILL. A true

master at work.

djspinnaI hope one day I’ll be spinning in front of a live audience.

PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE

